Comments on #PitMad?

Hey everyone! Who all participated in #PitMad (or watched the craziness of the twitter feed), and what happened? Any neat ideas you saw? Any exciting ‘favorites’ you had? Any friends made?

I rather liked it. Besides being another way to capture the attention of agents, it was a fun way of seeing what else is out there. Of course, like anything else, there was the risk of getting lost in the flood. But overall I had a positive and fun experience. And I got a few exciting favorites!

What did you think?

About R. K. Brainerd

I've been writing since my pre-teens, mostly in the realm of fantasy and sci-fi. My characters are pretty much always clamoring for attention, and if I don't listen, they plague me with insane dreams and nightmares until I start writing. I also raise dairy goats, the evidence of which can be found on my Instagram. My debut novel -- an alternate-history fantasy -- it set to come out in 2018, probably Fall time. Welcome to the adventure. View all posts by R. K. Brainerd

2 responses to “Comments on #PitMad?

  • S. L. Bynum

    I had a fun time too! I met some other writers, and I got a few favorites! The most interesting thing to happen to me is that one agent “Liked” the same pitch this time and last time during #PitMad, but she already requested the full manuscript for it earlier this year! I can’t wait till she gets around to reading it, she seems to REALLY love my concept.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

