There and Back Again

I am within United States borders again! The Philippines was pretty incredible, and I learned and experienced… so much. I have a lot to share, but for the time-constrained moment I’m writing this, I will stick with hello again! How are you all doing!?

In writing news, I did get some writing done while away on my overseas road trip. I also received a request to view my full manuscript – which is very exciting and I can hardly stand it, but I am keeping calm about the whole situation and just waiting to see what happens. It’ll be a while before I hear back – and I have winding up for NaNoWriMo to think about anyway!

(Speaking of that, I’m going to try my hand at Scrivner this November – what do you all think? Any experience with the program?)

While you all wait in breathless anticipation for the regaling of my adventures (I’m sure), I’ve snagged a few pictures out of the literally hundreds we took.

*cue the sharing of travel adventure tales*

_MG_8232

_MG_8038      _MG_8138

_MG_8198

About R. K. Brainerd

I've been writing since my pre-teens, mostly in the realm of fantasy and sci-fi. My characters are pretty much always clamoring for attention in my head, and if I don't listen to them, they plague me with insane dreams and nightmares until I start writing. I also raise dairy goats, the evidence of which can be found on my Instagram. I've just recently begun my foray into the writing world and look forward to it all with devilish glee. Welcome to the adventure. View all posts by R. K. Brainerd

What do you think?

